Connecticut (state)


(click on the name of a county to see information specific to that location)
Fairfield County New Haven County
Hartford County New London County
Litchfield County Tolland County
Middlesex County Windham County


State of Connecticut



Related Content
(the links below contain information related to this area)


Second Census of the United States, Connecticut, 1800

Schedule of the whole number of Persons in the state of Connecticut in 1800.

Connecticut Cession of Western Land Claims, 1786

We William Samuel Johnson and Jonathan Sturges, the underwritten Delegates for the State of Connecticut in the Congress of theUnited States send Greeting—Whereas the General Assembly of the State of Connecticut on the second Thursday of May, in the Year of our Lord One thousand sevenhundred and eighty six, passed an Act in the words following60—viz: "Be it enacted by the Governor, Council and Representatives in General Court Assembled and by the authority of the same, That the Delegates of this State or any two of them who shall be attending the Congress of the United States be and they are hereby directed, authorized and fully empowered in the name and behalf of this State, to make, execute and deliver under their Hands and Seals an ample Deed of Release and Cession of all the Right, Title, Interest,


Spacer for Taxonomy