Florida (state)


(click on the name of a county to see information specific to that location)
Alachua County Hardee County
Baker County Hendry County
Bay County Hernando County
Bradford County Highlands County
Brevard County Hillsborough County
Broward County Holmes County
Calhoun County Indian River County
Charlotte County Jackson County
Citrus County Jefferson County
Clay County Lafayette County
Collier County Lake County
Columbia County Lee County
DeSoto County Leon County
Dixie County Levy County
Duval County Liberty County
Escambia County Madison County
Flagler County Manatee County
Franklin County Marion County
Gadsden County Martin County
Gilchrist County Miami-Dade County
Glades County Monroe County
Gulf County Nassau County
Hamilton County Okaloosa County


State of Florida
Okeechobee County Pinellas County Santa Rosa County Taylor County
Orange County Polk County Sarasota County Union County
Osceola County Putnam County Seminole County Volusia County
Palm Beach County St. Johns County Sumter County Wakulla County
Pasco County St. Lucie County Suwannee County Walton County
      Washington County



Related Content
(the links below contain information related to this area)

An Act to ascertain and mark the line between the state of Alabama and the territory of Florida, and the northern boundary of the state of Illinois, and for other purposes, 1831

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America, in Congress assembled, That the President of the United States be, and he is hereby, authorized to cause to be run and marked the boundary line between the state of Alabama and the territory of Florida, by the surveyors general of Alabama and Florida, on the thirty-first degree of north latitude; and it shall be the duty of the surveyor general of Florida to connect the public surveys on both sides with the line so run and marked.


Spacer for Taxonomy