Florida (territory)


(click on the name of a county to see information specific to that location)
Alachua County Leon County
Benton County Madison County
Calhoun County Marion County
Columbia County Monroe County
Dade County Mosquito County
Duval County Nassau County
Escambia County Orange County
Fayette County Santa Rosa County
Franklin County St. Johns County
Gadsden County St. Lucie County
Hamilton County Taylor County
Hernando County Wakulla County
Hillsborough County Walton County
Jackson County Washington County
Jefferson County


Territory of Florida



Related Content
(the links below contain information related to this area)

An Act to ascertain and mark the line between the state of Alabama and the territory of Florida, and the northern boundary of the state of Illinois, and for other purposes, 1831

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America, in Congress assembled, That the President of the United States be, and he is hereby, authorized to cause to be run and marked the boundary line between the state of Alabama and the territory of Florida, by the surveyors general of Alabama and Florida, on the thirty-first degree of north latitude; and it shall be the duty of the surveyor general of Florida to connect the public surveys on both sides with the line so run and marked.


Spacer for Taxonomy