Michigan (state)

(click on the name of a county to see information specific to that location)
Alcona County Emmet County
Alger County Genesee County
Allegan County Gladwin County
Alpena County Gogebic County
Antrim County Grand Traverse County
Arenac County Gratiot County
Baraga County Hillsdale County
Barry County Houghton County
Bay County Huron County
Benzie County Ingham County
Berrien County Ionia County
Branch County Iosco County
Calhoun County Iron County
Cass County Isabella County
Charlevoix County Jackson County
Cheboygan County Kalamazoo County
Chippewa County Kalkaska County
Clare County Kent County
Clinton County Keweenaw County
Crawford County Lake County
Delta County Lapeer County
Dickinson County Leelanau County
Eaton County Lenawee County


State of Michigan
Livingston County Midland County Ogemaw County St. Clair County
Luce County Missaukee County Ontonagon County St. Joseph County
Mackinac County Monroe County Osceola County Sanilac County
Macomb County Montcalm County Oscoda County Schoolcraft County
Manistee County Montmorency County Otsego County Shiawassee County
Marquette County Muskegon County Ottawa County Tuscola County
Mason County Newaygo County Presque Isle County Van Buren County
Mecosta County Oakland County Roscommon County Washtenaw County
Menominee County Oceana County Saginaw County Wayne County
      Wexford County

Related Content
(the links below contain information related to this area)

An Act to divide the Indiana Territory into two separate governments, 1805

Be it enacted, by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America, in Congress assembled, That from and after the thirtieth day of June next, all that part of the Indiana Territory, which lies North of a line drawn east from the southerly bend or extreme of lake Michigan, until it shall intersect lake Erie, and East of a line drawn from the said southerly bend through the middle of said lake to its northern extremity, and thence due north to the northern boundary of the United States, shall, for the purpose of temporary government, constitute a separate territory, and be called Michigan.


Spacer for Taxonomy