South Carolina (state)

(click on the name of a county to see information specific to that location)
Abbeville County Greenwood County
Aiken County Hampton County
Allendale County Horry County
Anderson County Jasper County
Bamberg County Kershaw County
Barnwell County Lancaster County
Beaufort County Laurens County
Berkeley County Lee County
Calhoun County Lexington County
Charleston County McCormick County
Cherokee County Marion County
Chester County Marlboro County
Chesterfield County Newberry County
Clarendon County Oconee County
Colleton County Orangeburg County
Darlington County Pickens County
Dillon County Richland County
Dorchester County Saluda County
Edgefield County Spartanburg County
Fairfield County Sumter County
Florence County Union County
Georgetown County Williamsburg County
Greenville County York County


State of South Carolina
Extinct Counties
Kingston County (1785-1801) Liberty County (1785-1798) Orange County (1785-1791)
Salem County (1792-1800) Waccamaw County (1800) Winyah County (1785-1800)
Marion District (1800-1868) Newberry District (1800-1868) Orangeburgh District (1768-1868)
Pendleton District (1798-1826) Spartanburg District (1800-1868) Sumter District (1800-1868)


Related Content
(the links below contain information related to this area)

Second Census of the United States, South Carolina, 1800

Schedule of the whole number of Persons in the state of South Carolina in 1800.


Spacer for Taxonomy