Constitution of the State of Illinois, 1818, Page 25


In testimony whereof, we have hereunto subscribed our names.

Jesse B. Thomas President of the Convention and representative from the county of St. Clair.

St. Clair County
John Messinger
James Lemen, Jr.

Pope County
Samuel Omelvany
Hamlet Ferguson

Randolph County
George Fisher
Elias Kent Kane

Jackson County
Conrad Will
James Hall, Jr.

Madison County
B. Stephenson
Joseph Borough
Abraham Prickett

Crawford County
Joseph Kitchell
Ed. N Cullom

Gallatin County
Michael Jones
Leod White
Adolphus Frederick Hubbard

Bond County
Thos. Kirkpatrick
Samuel G. Morse

Johnson County
Hezekiah West
William Mcfatridge

Union County
William Echols
John Whiteaker

Edwards County
Seth Gard
Levi Compton

Washington County
Andrew Bankson

White County
Willis Hargrave
William McHenry

Franklin County
Isham Harrison
Thomas Roberts

Monroe County
Caldw Carns
Enoch Moore

Attest, Wm. C. Greenup
Secretary to the Convention


Digitized Source
(a graphical representation of the document)

To view the source text, see the digitized copy of the work found below. The work was made available by the Illinois State Archives.